sunday style: braids like a swede

gif maker

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a Sunday Style so here it is! I’ve been pulling off side braids for quite some time now so I thought I’d give this extended version a try using this pin as my inspiration. I wouldn’t say I nailed it by any means but I think it turned out pretty okay.

I started braiding just above my right ear and continued across the top of my head. When I got to braiding at the nape of my neck it just wasn’t happening – I tried it 3 times. Instead, I added the rest of my hair to the braid sections and braided towards my right shoulder before securing it with a clear, small elastic. With a quick twist up and to the left followed with a quick tuck of the end of the braid, I was ready for pinning (it took about 7 bobby pins to keep it all tight).

I’m going to try it again…someday. There are a lot of braids to try that may help me lead up to this one…we’ll see. :)

PS I have zero skills and made the animated gif here.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Wardrobe and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

