and another thing

I also managed to finish Eddie’s Garden:

It’s nice looking back there and thinking I’ve completed this little garden…even when I haven’t. I’d like to add some climbing flowers to the lattice and chain link (the lattice was left over from the previous owner).

I had to grab some edgers from the front yard (Lowe’s no longer carries the ones I have – boo!) and finally picked up the mulch I needed to make it very nice. (I hope you read that with an accent). The Primrose is doing excellent and spreading like wildfire – I’m sure I’ll hate that next year when it’s overtaking the new Blue Beauty and Geraniums I just planted. I also added some Salvia and Bee Mint (I think that’s what it’s called). I quite enjoy Eddie’s little corner of our yard. Now if I could only get Penny to stop running over the flowers…

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Around the House, Crazy Eddie, Garden Gnomes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

