Friendly Campers

`         

          

          

This weekend the 3 of us went camping – that is me, the Jer, and Penny (who did extremely well for her first away from home outing)! We joined our good friends Alison and Aaron, of which it was Ali’s birthday (please not the tiara), on Friday night. Alison and Aaron are master campers and grilled us pizza both nights of our stay and were prepared to fulfill our every need that we didn’t know we had until we were asking for it.

Saturday it poured buckets (which you may have noticed if you follow me on instagram – according2boyle is the username) but cleared up early in the afternoon for our late arrivals, Erin and Michael. We spent the rest of the day eating off the grill, playing Kan Jam and jumping into the lake. Ali even got Penny in on the action!

The birthday girl got to go skydiving on Sunday and I was bummed I couldn’t be there for her as I was recovering from a very nasty…stomach bug…that attacked on Saturday night and sent us home early Sunday morning. I honestly cannot remember the last time I was so sick. Ew ewie ew. Gross. Barely made it out of the tent…and that’s all I’ll make you read about it from now one.

As sick as I was, a great time was had by all and I cannot wait to go again! Maybe next time we’ll just leave everything on the grill a little longer. Yikes.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Friends, Leaving Town, On the Road Again, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friendly Campers

  1. Ali says:

    LOVE those pictures.. stolen!

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

