Dear Cate

“…even though we’ve never met, I can tell from the outset that you are not like all of the other ones…” – Dynamite Hack

Every time I think of you, dear sister, those lyrics float through my mind. Though the beginning is definitely not applicable here (nor is the rest of the song come to think of it), the latter portion of the line rings true – you are not and have never been like all of the other ones. Happy Birthday. We miss your face. :)

PS Try something new today. ;)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Family, It's Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Cate

  1. Cate says:

    Awwww!!! You made me cry on my birthday!!! But happy crying!!!! I miss you all too – so very much. I can’t wait to see you again. I love you!! And I’ll tell you what I try that is new today!

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

