Just Do It: March Goals

Here they are folks! My March to do list:

1. 100 push-ups/day – I actually wrangled Jerry into this one. He’s a bit skeptical that we can do it. I’m confident we can do this easy!

2. Run 3x a Week – I’m running using the Couch to 5K program and have been for a few weeks but I’m only now just finishing week 2. Did you read that right? Yeah, I’m working through the program really slowly so I want to get a move on and stick to it like I’m supposed to.

3. Organize Wedding Stuff – Seriously, I have boxes and bags filled with wedding paraphernalia. It’s basically been stacked in Jerry’s office closet (and a corner in the living room) since October. Time to get on it!

4. Finish the Living Room – We don’t have much to do here…I think. We’ll see what projects pop up while we’re finishing the main room in the house.

5. Finish the Dining Room – There are some fun projects I’ve really been wanting to get on in here. I cannot wait to start them.

Okay…I think that’s enough. Since I had some really lofty goals last month I want to make it mostly tasks I know I can get done so I’m taking it easy on myself. (What?! That’s taking it easy?!) I had a major flop last month (writing my novel, anyone?) that made me feel really down about myself. I need a month to recoup before I try to pull anymore stunts like that. Wish me luck! What goals are you setting for yourself this month?

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Goalies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Do It: March Goals

  1. Pingback: Just Do It: April Goals |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

