A Rut and An Update

So….

I’m in a rut. An I really didn’t accomplish a major goal of mine rut. An I need to do something more with my life rut. An I still need to do a lot to finish my other goals this month rut. An I have the time so I should be a better person rut. Blah blah, wah wah. Feel bad for the housewife.

I get it. And that’s all I’m going to say about it.

Since I’ve been seriously MIA on the blog this past week, you would think I have lots to talk about. Unfortunately, I do not. See, I’ve spent most of the past week with my butt on the couch sorting through photo after photo and organizing thousands of MP3s. And I’m not done. I’m thisclose to being done with the photos but I have about 70 CDs that I want to convert to MP3s so I can cut them lose.

I’m one of those people who doesn’t want to see DVDs or CDs ever. I don’t want them on my shelf; I don’t want them in my cupboards. This is why I am in love with iTunes and Netflix. 

In other news, I have been painting trim like it’s my job. Which it kind of is since I’m the mooch of this family. I have to earn my keep. I’ll have lots of trim painting to talk about or show you more likely as how much can you really say about painting trim other than it bites the big one? I do get to paint some walls later today which has me very excited. I cannot wait to bust out the big roller. :)

Anywho, all that jibber jabber and no pictures. My apologies. I hope you’re having a much better February than I am! Much love to you all. Yep, all 10 of you. ;)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

