She’s Crafty: Two Faced Fleece

A couple of our good friends recently gave birth to a beautiful baby girl, Nora. They, unlike myself, don’t mind a good surprise and waited for Nora’s arrival to know if she would in fact be a girl or a boy.

The first time mama reasoned that she loved being pregnant and she knew she’d love being a mom but she wasn’t looking forward to the whole delivery portion of having a baby. That’s how she and her husband decided that they would wait to find out their baby’s sex as a sort of present at the end of the labor.

Nora is so precious. And I don’t have any photos of her! GASP. I wanted to make her a birthday present and had found this pin around the same time. I rushed to JoAnn’s and ended up finding some really cute pink fleece remnants that were about a yard and a half in size.

I ended up using only about half of the fabric after I consulted my two crafty girlfriends I was with while I made it. Since Nora is quite small, we don’t want her to get lost in a giant blanket now, do we?

The tutorial on Polly’s site was really helpful but for whatever reason, it took me about a dozen attempts to get the thing started. So, I made a little video:

All you have to do when you get to your last one is knot it off. It will be the only knot in your entire blanket and it blends right in.

It’s that easy! Once I was done, we wrapped it up, added a cute hanging toy to the outside of the bag and gifted away! :)

Have you used this method before? I love it so much better than just knotting (which I have done before). I’d love to see what projects you’ve finished by braiding!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

