Thursday Latlies: February 16, 2012

Wow, the month is half over. I’ve completely lost hope in finishing 50K words for my February goal but I’m working hard on the other three so I don’t feel like a total failure. It turns out the writing every day thing isn’t my problem, it’s sticking to the same story every day. I’ve started 3 more book ideas while trying to stay on track with one for the month. Ugh!

Besides that, I am finding myself smiling at some simple things this week. Here’s the rundown if you can’t watch the video:

1. EOS Tangerine Lip Balm – I love the feel and the taste…which could be bad. I’m going through it pretty quick!

2. Old Navy Velvet Flats in Maroon and Navy – Remind me of the 3rd grade! I don’t know why exactly the 3rd grade…probably b/c that’s the last year I was girly for a long time.

3. Mr. Turtle White Ceramic Planter – I LOVE HIM! He smiles at you! I need to decide what to use him for…I feel like he should hold candy or treats of some kind.

4. 11×20 Canvas Print – A group shot of everyone who was at our wedding (except Jerry’s aunt, cousin and his cousin’s two sons!) by Katie Leigh Photography. It makes me smile every time I go down the hall.

Sorry for the messy house (and self) and the shuffling of my slippered feet, peeps, but that’s how I’m rolling today. Be sure to see what Bex is loving this week! Peace out!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Thursday Latlies. Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

