Thursday Latlies: February 2, 2012

Hello, friends! It’s Thursday again! One thing I forgot to mention is that I am so pumped that the first month is over and I have a lot to share about my goals from last month and my new ones for February so look out for those – I hope to get them up tonight! I actually mentioned one of the goals for February in the video since I thought I’d post that first but…life is what happens when you’re busy making plans. Right!?

Anywhooo, here’s what I’m loving this week:

1. Old Navy Printed Blanket Wrap Cardigan – Says it in the name! As comfy as a blanket. It is almost $40 online so go to your local store and pick one up for $15!

2. Target Christy Fringe Moccasin Slippers – Chestnut – Again, better deal in store! I scored mine for around $6 and they want $10 online. Not a big difference but worth the trip to the store if you have a Target near you. I just read the reviews online and they are horrible…but I still love mine. I’ve had them for about a week and there is no sign of them falling apart though I only wear them inside – where slipper should be worn. ;)

3. Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice – I just love it. ‘Nuf said.

Have a fantastic week everyone! Check out Bex’s site to see what she’s loving this week!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Thursday Latlies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thursday Latlies: February 2, 2012

  1. Jenny says:

    Yay! I missed you and your perfect eyebrows!!! :o) I was mia for a few weeks. Anyway did you lighten your hair since I have been gone? I like your comfy sweater and I love wearing slippers out too. I have a pair of fringe bootie slippers that have a sole so I will wear them out!! PS what exactly is a yuppie? I have heard of the word probably said it but what is it?? :o)

    • Miss Em says:

      We define a yuppie as sort of a preppy suburbanite who tries to keep up with the Jones’. For example, you know the housing communities where each house looks exactly the same but maybe some have reversed floor plans? We grew up calling those yuppie settlements. Haha – not to offend anyone, though, b/c my Dad lived in one for awhile when we were little and it was awesome (he lived right across the street from the community playground and every house you went to had an in ground pool – it was in Texas) and some of my very good friends own homes in “yuppie settlements” now, too. :p Jerry cringes every time I say yuppie. He’s always so worried I’m going to offend someone. I can totally see the appeal to them with the community fitness centers, pools and lawn services! :)

      Emily

  2. Love that cardigan, very cute & such a great deal! And I wear my slippers out too!

    Have a great weekend! = )

    • Miss Em says:

      Hey, Andrea! Thanks for swinging by! I was so bummed I didn’t get to share my outfit with the world yesterday – I got to the library and it didn’t open for another hour! Total bummer. I think I may have to start doing outfit posts so I can share them with someone! :p

      Emily

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

