Our Wedding: Reception

So I was really hoping to get this posted last week but I entered into a 72 hour film contest with some friends and my weekend was consumed with making the movie. It was a great break from the norm and made me realize how much I miss filmmaking. Anyway, when I wasn’t working on the film I decided I wanted to put together a little montage of all of the photos from the reception (minus the after party – those are top secret). ;)There were far too many to share individually. Without further ado, I give to you:

Wedding week (plus a few days) is officially over! :)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Wedding: Reception

  1. Amanda says:

    Hi there,
    I am going to be doing my wedding at the Wild Horse. How many people did you have in there room? And who did you go with for renting tables and chairs?
    Thanks
    Amanda

    • Miss Em says:

      Hi Amanda! Glad you found me! We had a guest list of roughly 65 people at our wedding and rented from Metro Rental. Their prices couldn’t be beat once you include the fees everyone puts on 4×4 delivery.

      I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any more questions! :)

      Best of luck planning,
      Emily

  2. Hope I am not intruding here. Given your recent experience, I am wondering if you would take a look at my wedding page on my website http://www.entslv.com/wedding-2/. Do you think it is helpful? Since you just had the wedding what do you think I could offer more or change? Congrats to you!

    • Miss Em says:

      Thanks so much, Eric! Unfortunately, entertainment is the one area that we totally failed at our wedding (aside from my Irish dad and uncle who can keep any party going)! We tried to do it ourselves and now I don’t recommend it to anyone. I think just the service you offer is amazing – impersonators? C’mon, that’s awesome. :)

      Emily

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

