Thursday Latlies: January 12, 2012

…and more…

Okay, so…I’m guessing a lot of people wont’ get through those videos. So long. Such ridiculousness. I’m in a funk today, guys! Anway, here’s what I’m loving this week.

1. Gorilla Grips Tripod – Looove it! Even on silly days like today. It makes my video life easier.

2. Bower Wide Angle Lens for Flip Cam – If you have a Flip Cam, you need this lens.

3. Revenge!

4. Organize your stuff and then donate it!

5. The Internet…is awesome. :)

Love ya’s!

PS Go see what Bex is loving this week!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Thursday Latlies. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thursday Latlies: January 12, 2012

  1. Ha! I was laughing through your whole video… BOTH videos! ; ) I hope your day got better!

    Love the gorilla grip tripod! We have one for our camera too. I want to use it for Thursday Latelies, but of course, I can’t find it anywhere… It’s probably in our hunting stuff… Which is a mess! Anyway, I digress!

    I haven’t seen that show, but I think I saw a commercial for it & was pretty interested in it. I’ll have to play some catch up!

    And I’m totally with you on the organizing & donating thing. I just went through my vanity & got rid of old makeup & hair crap that’s expired, & reorganized the whole thing. Love how much better you feel after doing that! And I have a few bags of stuff to donate, I just have to BRING it there!

    Happy Thursday!

    • Miss Em says:

      Haha! Bringing donations to the center is always the hardest part for me, too. I still have a small pile to bring from last week! Shhh…

      You should definitely check out Revenge. It’s sooo good!

      Thanks for stopping by, Andrea!

      Emily

      PS My day got way better – I was able to meet a good friends new baby that evening! Yay!

  2. Jenny says:

    Hey Emily! You are so funny. I laughed a few time out loud for reals. I understand days of technical difficulties, RUDE. I loved when you said “some one is playing video games and talking on the head set with his brothers and turned off the audio” haha. typical. And of course they can’t admit it. I have a funny story about picking up something for him / you that I will have to tell you some time. :o) If you like donating then I would suggest getting friends together and host a FREE swap shop. I hosted a clothing swap awhile back and I posted about it on my blog too if ytou are interested. PS I watched both videos if you can’t tell!

    • Miss Em says:

      Hey, Jenny! I’d love to hear the story! Share away! I’ve definitely thought of having a clothing swap but my girlfriends and I are all drastically different sizes! Seriously, of all of them, I think maybe 2 are the same size coming in at a size 2 or smaller. Makes it difficult to trade clothes! :p I do end up giving a lot to my sisters, though, which always feels nice. We’ve been trading clothes forever! :)

      Have a great day!

      Emily

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

