2012: Just Do It

Last year I pretty much let myself off the hook for Resolutions. Just hoping my mental list was strong enough to keep me motivated. Well, let me put it this way, I will not be relying on my mental list this year.

I’ve decided instead of making a laundry list like I did for 2010, I want to make monthly goals for myself to achieve. If I get through them all, I can add more to the list, if I don’t complete them, I have to add them to the list I have brewing for the following month…but I’m hoping that won’t happen.

I also decided that I need a change of attitude. I’m lazy. That needs to change. So I’ve picked up a motto for this year and it’s really original: Just do it. Okay, not so original but you get the point. Any opportunity that comes my way, I’m going to say yes as long as it doesn’t interrupt my life in a negative way.

Are you picking up what I’m putting down? Good. Here are January’s Goals:

Only 4 things! I’m going to hold myself accountable for these. One is almost done which is really making me think I can accomplish the other 3 before the month is out – even with visitors coming twice this month!

I really think breaking it down by month is best. Who knows where I’ll be in 6 months or even 2? Lots of things change over the course of a year and I am pumped for this one. Let’s get it started! :)

What are your goals or resolutions for the year?

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in A Year in Review, Goalies, It's Personal, Pinterest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2012: Just Do It

  1. Kara A. says:

    If you have trouble learning to knit (or crochet), I can help! They also offer classes at Joanns for knitting/crocheting, sewing, quilting, caking decorating, jewelry making, paper crafts. It’s like Martha Stewart around here if you ever want to come over and craft.

  2. Pingback: Pardon the Dust… |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

