Christmas Challenge: Week 2 – Bake

My intentions were to bake new sweets but I didn’t get to that this week since I have a major day planned for tomorrow and Christmas cookie baking with a girlfriend. So this counts as my baking this week:

It’s Cheese Bread. Yes, please! I almost ate the entire loaf by myself…in 3 days. It had just the right moisture for me, I love me some cheddar cheese but I can’t help thinking something was missing.

Jerry said he wasn’t really a fan (even after he scarfed down 2 generous pieces in one sitting) but I think that is completely b/c of the fact that I used whole wheat flour. Whenever I use whole wheat flour he tells me he likes whatever it is but something seems to be off. He knows what it is.

So I’ll have to buy some regular flour for Jer-Bear and make this again. I may add garlic, too. I think it’d be impossible to put it down with garlic in it. Then again, maybe I should skip the garlic. ;)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Recipe Book. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Challenge: Week 2 – Bake

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

