Headed for the Woods

Last Saturday the Jer and I went on a hunting trip…

…for a Christmas Tree. You almost believed that right? That we went hunting? Then you remembered I only eat chicken and fish and realized I totally fooled you.

Anyway…

We found a tree that looked just like me:

Short and a little round! Jerry said it was too short. I think it’s just right and you think you love Jerry’s finger in the bottom of the photo. ;) Your welcome.

It was a short and sweet trip – we were in and out of there in an hour flat. It was cold but it was definitely easier to not have snow on the ground during our hunt.

Those photos crack me up! Notice how the tree is about the same size and how Jerry’s head clears the tree line behind him and mine, well, doesn’t? Yeah, we have slightly different heights…

We had it shaken:

Yes, I’m pretty sure the shaker man thought I was taking a picture of his behind…I assure you it was my excitement of watching the tree jiggle. That still sounds wrong. Let’s move on.

Jerry then demonstrated how awesome the Jeep is:

BAM.

“Let’s cut down this tree and bring it in here…and take all these lights and put them out there…”

And it was done. :)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas, My Boys. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Headed for the Woods

  1. Great pictures! I love the comparison of the two of you next to it, so funny! = )

    I’ve never had a real tree. Or if we did, I was to little to remember. So it’s always been the fake one you pull out from under the stairs. Michael & I have already started discussing what we’ll do when we get a house… I have a feeling it might be a battle. We’ll see who wins! = )

  2. Miss Em says:

    Fight for the real tree! Jerry was against it at first since we already had a fake one from our apartment and he couldn’t see spending money on a real tree when we had a perfectly good looking fake one. One day, shortly after Christmas 2 years ago, Jer came home from work and I handed him $20…I had sold the old tree on Craigslist and it was done.

    I’m not saying do what I did but sometimes you do have to fight dirty. :p

    Thanks for commenting!

    Emily

  3. gorgous. and i bet it smells amazing.

  4. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

