First Snow!

It happened Friday early morning – it finally came!

Then it disappeared.

I took these photos while half asleep. Jer was getting ready for work and came in to whisper to me that it was finally snowing. And by came in I mean to the living room b/c we’ve been camping out in there enjoying the tree. :) If only we had lit the fire. That would have been the best.

The sun is shining, the grass is green (are you getting this song reference?) but I really would like some snow for Christmas! As a part of our Charlie Brown Advent calendar, Jerry and I made our predictions for the weather on Christmas Day:

Don’t you just love the festive silver and gold? :p I can’t wait to see who’s right…but our guesses are pretty close.

Okay, stop being jealous of my Wonder Woman magnet and tell me, what are your predictions for weather in your area on Christmas?

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas, First Snow and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

