Christmas Challenge: Week 1 – Make

So I mentioned previously that my Aunt sent me a Peanuts Advent calendar and instead of chocolates (b/c who really needs more sweets this time of year) it holds a little to-do list to get you in the holiday spirit. This little calendar is turning out to be just what I need to get into said holiday spirit. Christmas is proving to be a difficult holiday to be Eddie-less. :(

Since we received the calendar on the 6th, the Jer and I decided to do at least 2 a night until we catch up. Last night, we opened the 1st and 2nd. The first was to make paper snowflakes to hang in the windows. The second was to watch a holiday movie. Done and done!

We put the original Miracle on 34th Street on Netflix and got to cutting!

We had to share a pair of scissors for the first few but then I showed Jerry a snowflake pattern I pinned awhile ago. He grabbed my exacto knife and cutting board and got to work.

How freaking sweet is that?! Meanwhile the scissors were all mine.

I made every snowflake on this website.

Then I made a few inspired from this website.

The first site was by far easier to follow and the designs were a bit more fun.

Can you believe I’ve never made these before?! I had no clue how easy it was!

At the end of the night, Jer had made one awesome Stormtrooper snowflake and one…let’s call it a “beginner” snowflake that we cut into 4 small ones and I had made 13. :) But who’s counting?

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas, She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Challenge: Week 1 – Make

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

