Rainy Day To Do List

It has been raining all day in Rochester so I thought I’d compile a list of what I love doing inside while it’s coming down outside.

1. Sleep

Duh, who doesn’t love sleeping in on rainy days? That sound is so soothing.

2. Take a bath

It’s the next best thing to sleeping.

3. Read a book

I get my best reading done in the tub.

4. Light a Fire

You need to keep warm after that hot bath.

5. Watch Movies or Catch up on TV Shows

You’re going to need something to do while you’re cuddling on the couch under mounds of blankets.

6. Work on Crafts

You can only watch so many movies in a day.

7. Bake

The warmth from the oven, the sweet smell in the air…

8. Plan an Elaborate Dinner

By elaborate I mean there is more than just the meat and the side dish. I might throw in a vegetable and some cornbread. Look out now!

9. Organize

There is something relaxing about being able to throw piles of stuff into the recycling bin or donation bag.

10. Catch Up on my Reader

This never really ends and usually leads to…

11. Shop Online

Maybe that package will arrive on another rainy day!

12. Play with Make-Up

You’re not going anywhere. Now is the best time to act like you’re 11 and experiment!

What are some of your favorite things to do on rainy days?

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

