100th Post and an Etsy Shop

Well, this snuck up on me.

That is correct ladies and gentleman! This is my 100th post and this is not what I intended to be writing about BUT…it is now what I am writing about to get my bootie in gear.

I’ve been following Erin’s blog, House of Earnest, and she had a brilliant idea. Everything she makes for herself and her home, she makes another to sell on her Etsy shop, also known as House of Earnest.

I’m jumping on that bandwagon pronto! I’ve set up a shop, According To Boyle, and keeping my fingers crossed that Erin is flattered and not annoyed that I’m totally stealing her idea (just this one for now but I’m sure there will be more in the future so this is me apologizing ahead of time).

Erin, I think it is a brilliant idea and I hope that you are one who considers mimicry the highest form of flattery. Also, I love your blog. I read every post. :)

So! If you don’t know who Erin is, please check out her blog and her Etsy shop. And while you’re at it, check out my vintage shop on Etsy, The Purple Peach. The holidays are right around the corner!

…what a great way to end the week. :)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Etsy, Le Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 100th Post and an Etsy Shop

  1. I AM flattered! The hard part is actually doing it :)! You can see that I have only two things in my store! Good luck!

    • Miss Em says:

      Yay! Thank goodness. :) I’ve got a couple of things I need to post on the shop but I figure it will be pretty sparse for awhile. Thanks again for such a great idea!

      Emily

  2. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

