She’s Crafty: Etch This Way

NOTE: THIS BLOG HAS MOVED! If you have any questions or comments regarding this or any other project on the blog, please head over to accordingtoboyle.com (or for this exact post go HERE). I don’t check on this blog anymore and would hate for you not to try something because I haven’t gotten back to you! I’m much quicker over there plus there are lots of good things in the works! Promise! :)

I’ve done quite a few glass etching projects in my day. So at a recent craft night with some of the lovely ladies I get to call my friends, I decided an easy no-brain project would be to etch some of the vases I used at our wedding.

I started with this:

And after a bunch of taping and schlopping and waiting, I had this:

I’ve never actually used this much etching armour on one vase before so I was stuck holding the vase for 20 minutes while the etching creme did it’s thing. No big deal. I really like how it turned out and I got to watch some Astro while I hung out over the kitchen sink. (He is adorable)!

Also, I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned this before but whenever I etch something, I put my initials and the year on it the bottom. You know b/c in 100 years when this thing is rediscovered in an attic or garage or basement or landfill, it’s going to be cool to see when it was made. That’s what I think at least. :)

Make anything lately?

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She’s Crafty: Etch This Way

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

