My Own Personal Bake-a-thon

One of the things that I do when I’m upset is bake. A lot. This time I happened to have some unsuspecting apples laying around and, of course, Pinterest for inspiration. :)

The first recipe I made was this:

Oven-baked Apple Donuts. Mine basically came out as mini muffins which I’m totally okay with. It made 24 and 2 small sized muffins in a regular muffin pan. Jerry was hoping they’d have more of an apple taste but I think they’re just right. I actually preferred them after a couple days of sitting. They got more moist – maybe that’s just how whole wheat flour rolls works.

As soon as my mini muffins were out of the oven ready to be egged and dunked (sounds fun), I popped a pan full of this lovely in the oven:

Peanut Butter Apple Crisp. Now you know I love the Jer-Bear – why else would I even think about putting PB in my apple crisp? I’m glad I love him b/c it came out really yummy. The PB is only in the oat topping and is a really light flavor, not too overpowering. I used a 1/4 cup of sugar and it was just the right amount of sweetness (for me, not the Mr) and a 1/4 cup of almond milk which I would add more of next time. This recipe is awesome and so yummy warmed up on a crisp morning with a cold glass of milk.

My third recipe wasn’t exactly baked but it is delicious and was happening at the same time as the other two so it’s definitely worth mentioning:

Who doesn’t love Cinnamon Almonds?! I devour these things. Jer and I couldn’t wait for them to cool before we started nibbling away at them. So easy. I will never pay $3 for a teeny tiny bag again!

That’s it! I hope you get some use out of these recipes. They really are worth the try. Make anything outstanding in the kitchen recently?

PS As I seem to be less than productive with my Recipe Book page, you may want to check out my Pinterest board of recipes I’ve tried. I add notes on the images to remind myself of what I learned and/or would do differently next time.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Pinterest, Recipe Book. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Own Personal Bake-a-thon

  1. Donut muffins are one of my fave treats. Looks yummy.

  2. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

