Dear Eddie

It’s hard for me to explain this without sounding like a lazy princess (which you and I both know is actually more accurate than most would think).

I dropped crackers on the floor.

I had to pick them up myself.

I even stomped my heel right next to the crackers – the only sound you could actually hear anymore – and had a second of wondering what was taking you so long before I burst into tears and dragged myself and my sore heel upstairs to your Papa. (B/c you and I both know, what good is crying if someone isn’t around to hear it?)

I told him I never want to go a day without crying for you so you always know I still miss you. He told me I didn’t mean it and I realize now he’s right. I want to be able to think of you and the love we shared and the fun we had and simply smile. Simply be happy that we had you in our lives for the time that we did. Of course, I will still miss you every time I think of you and that, we both know, I always will.

Yours simply,

Mama

 

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Dear Eddie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

