Happy Halloween!

All of the searching I did for Halloween costumes ended in a near perfect costume for my Jer-Bear and absolutely nothing for me. You see, we were trying to go as these fools:

We pulled together most of Jerry’s costume from thrift store finds. The main exception was his holster belt and holster…more on that later.

I actually had to make my costume! It only took me about 4 tries with the sewing machine (as in I broke it 3 times, gave up 3 times and Jer fixed it for me 3 times – he’s a keeper).

Please ignore the nonsense in the photos. We took these as we were running out to a friend’s party on Saturday.

Last year, we went as our own interpretation of these guys:

And it came out a little something like this:

Close but Jer would have preferred to be closer. I had to convince him he probably shouldn’t write on a shirt that he likes to wear frequently for a one night ensemble. :p

PS If you haven’t read the post just before this one, Eddie did pass away yesterday morning. I’m trying to keep things as normal as possible around here and most of my upcoming posts will include photos of him…not to be confusing or anything. :(

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Eventful Events, Halloween, My Boys, She's Crafty, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Halloween!

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

