Can You Repeat That Please?

Did you just ask me to go to the thrift store?

Uh, yeah, he did. Two days ago, Jer asked me to go to the thrift store. Once I picked my jaw up off the floor, I boogied my way out the door faster than a blogger to her Pinterest button while reading YHL.

Of course, he was asking me to go in order to find us some sweet Halloween costumes (the man lives for accuracy in his costumes, it really comes from no where) but what I heard was, “Can you look for some costumes once you’ve finished browsing the home goods?” *sigh* I love this man.

So our costumes are still in the works so I’ll get to them later. I really, really, really wanted to share my final purchase from yesterday’s outing but of course I want to cover a couple little things first. :)

These tiny cups of adorableness are looking to move into my office to hold paper clips and rubber bands and thumb tacks (or course I may need to actually have those things in order to store them but that’s a technicality I can work around).

This mirror caught my eye…

I don’t know why. Maybe it’s all the circles involved…maybe it’s the roughed up appearance that I plan to spray the heck out of. Whatever it is, it came home with me for $4.

THEN (I know – we’re here already!) I came across the coolest thing I’ve found at a thrift store yet:

BAM!

It was really impulsive and $10 and round and perfect. I don’t understand the circular theme happening with my shopping lately so let’s just get over it. Anyway, I thought it would be even more perfect than the mirror I had sitting around for ages waiting for spray paint and to be hung in the breezeway…oh, yeah, that Eddie also broke.

I can’t wait to hang it! I want to hang it now but there isn’t even drywall up in the breezeway. That needs to happen quick.

Buy anything awesome lately? Maybe a mirror? Maybe I have an obsession…

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in This Just In. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Can You Repeat That Please?

  1. stacey says:

    I found your blog under a search for the Watter’s Mackay dress. I’m dying to see a pick of the similar dress you found….! Stacey

  2. Pingback: Happy Halloween! |

  3. Pingback: This Just In: Rock On |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

