Jemma the Jeep

Is Jemma supposed to start with a G? I think it is but I like the way it sounds with Jeep so I’m going to stick with the J. I’m sorry this is so strange, I’m 26 years old and I still name things starting with the first letter of what they are. Um, let me correct myself, I’m sorry this is so strange, I’m 26 years old and I still name things.

Like my Jeep!

Do I get a pass b/c she’s so pretty she needs a name? No? No?

I know what you’re thinking, “Did you really buy a Jeep b/c you were getting married on the beach?!” The quick answer to that is NO.

Here’s what we were thinking:

  1. We needed a new car for me before mine was more trouble than it was worth (ie it was probably going to need a lot of work soon and I didn’t want to pay for it).
  2. We wanted an SUV. As any DIY homeowner can attest, you constantly buy large things that you don’t want sticking out of your car by 4 feet and we were sick of renting trucks from Lowe’s.
  3. Someday we want babies and our little cars just weren’t going to cut it.
  4. We live in Western NY where it snows (and snows and snows) so we were looking to get an SUV with 4 wheel drive. Not ALL wheel drive, 4 wheel drive. We wanted to have the capability to turn it on and off as we please. It turns out, very few SUVs actually have this. Enter Jeeps.
A lot of people we know have Jeeps and love them. We were at the dealership test driving and asking questions so frequently that all of the sales people and managers (and finance guys) knew who we were and who we were looking for.



We bought our car through Doan and our salesman, Steve, was awesome. He was also about to get married and knowing how stressful that is, you would think we would have gone easy on him…not so much. After our first 2 days of test drives, we knew we wanted the Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport. We had a price point and an APR in mind as well as my car to trade in. Then it was up to Steve.

It took him and the Doan team a few weeks to find what we were looking for but when they delivered our Jemma, boy did they deliver! It turned out they found us an Unlimited Sahara which had far more bells and whistles than we were looking for but managed to keep it in our price range. Holla!

We are completely pleased with our purchase from Doan. They are a great group of people and really pulled it together for us!

PS The photos were taken by my awesome photographer girlfriend, Mackenzie, and some were snapped by my Dad!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jemma the Jeep

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

