She’s Crafty: Wedding Edition: Paint My Feet

We are on a roll! Jerry and I decided we wanted to tackle all of the projects in order they will appear at the wedding and it’s actually holding us to a pretty decent schedule (just not a great schedule of blogging about it, my bad)! A super quick project I completed a few weekends ago (while JB was perfecting another project) looks a little something like this:

Um…what the heck is it for? Why do you need ribbon wrapped paintbrushes at your wedding? :p Well, I saw this great idea pinned on Pinterest (yes, I may have a problem) for beach weddings. Your guests’ feet will be covered in sand and this little brush is a sweet way to help them dust off their piggies. Or…another way for me to tie in this polka dot ribbon that we’re kind of loving…

Anyway, making them was extremely easy. And when I say easy, I mean I could do this while rubbing my belly, patting my head, jumping on one foot and singing the National Anthem…actually, that sounds pretty difficult considering my spotty memory…let’s move on.

What you need:

  • Paintbrushes (I got mine from Lowes for less than $1/brush)
  • Ribbon (Mine is left over from making our invitations. From JoAnns)
  • Double-sided tape
  • Scissors
Then 1:

2:

3:

4:

This last photo was kind of unnecessary but I wanted to show how most of them turned out (left) and how the very last one with the left over ribbon (right) turned out (which happens to be be the one I photographed – it turns out most of our crafting is getting done in the PM which is not so good for natural light photography).

I’m not sure how we’ll set them up yet but I had a little fun photographing them so why not share the photos? I’m glad you agree. :)

Here’s to tying it all together! :)


About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in She's Crafty, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to She’s Crafty: Wedding Edition: Paint My Feet

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

  2. Pingback: Our Wedding: An Introduction |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

