This Just In: Bringing You Up to Speed

Our credit card is on fire as we are currently 5 weeks out from the wedding! BAH!!! Since I have no time to waste, let’s move on with it!

This just in:

Kate Spade Darling Point Cake Serving Set and Champagne Flutes, $60/each

These were one of the first things to arrive for the wedding. I am so excited to use them and hope to be able to hand them down through our family…which means I’ll be holding on to them for quite awhile. :p The serving set handles read, “Mr. and Mrs.” and each of the champagne flutes has “Mr.” or “Mrs.” on it.

This Just In:

ZGallerie, Large Atlantis Clam Shell, $60

I have loved this thing since I first spotted it in the Petersik’s kitchen and have been looking for an opportunity to “need” it ever since. Thank you, beach wedding! Whatever do you need a large Atlantis clam shell for? To hold this…

This Just In:

2 lbs Bulk Lavender Buds/Flowers from LavenderLuxuries, $30

I’ve known for a long time that I’ve wanted a lavender toss instead of bubbles or rose petals for the recessional of the ceremony. It smells so heavenly and if it gets stuck, ahem, anywhere, at least the smell will keep being released. ;) We’ll be making small paper cones for everyone to scoop it out of the clam shell with (any extra will be used as filler at dinner around candles and things).

This Just In:

Crate&Barrel, Multi Drop Beverage Napkins, $1.95/20

The bridesmaids dresses are light blue (did I ever mention that before? B/c they are). When I saw these napkins I got super excited b/c (trying to make a long story short) I was so indecisive about the wedding colors, did I want a pastel airy theme or a bright fun theme? This napkin allowed me to do both! When I got the napkins, everything was even brighter than I had imagined (I thought the blue on the napkin was the same as the blue in the girls’ dresses and it is way off). Even so, the blue on the napkins matches the light blue on their dresses so we’re going with it. I’m not allowed to change my mind anymore. For real. People have told me no.

This Just In:

Greenfeet Disposable Wooden Forks, Spoons, and Knives, $9.95/100

Maybe it’s the country in me but I love these. We’ll have more than enough (you get 100 forks for $9.95, etc) and I’ll use them at future parties until they are gone and then probably order more as long as they hold up relatively well at the wedding. I really like that they are disposable without looking cheap. I can’t explain it…they make me so excited every time I look at them. Is that weird?

This Just In:

Lands’ End Canvas, Emmaline Hooded Thong, $34.99 (originally $68)

I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about these but I fell for the light gold color and the fact that it looks like a starfish is hugging your foot caught my eye (I’m really starting to wonder how much of my thought process I should share here). After reading the reviews I ordered an 8 (coming in at just under 5’3″, I still typically wear an 8 1/2 to a 9 – yikes, maybe I shouldn’t admit that either) and it fits perfect. The leather is so soft and the whole shoe is just overall comfy. Just what I was looking for. :)

That concludes our first ever edition of “This Just In”! What do you think of the purchases? Did you add it up? I refuse to. :p I hope you join me next time!

 

 

 

 

 

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in This Just In, Wedding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Just In: Bringing You Up to Speed

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

