It’s Just Another Mental Monday

Oh, oh, oh…

Well, it’s the first mental day I’ve taken in a very long time and I’ve come to the conclusion that all Mondays should start like this:

And this:

I’m sorry if that doesn’t look appetizing to you but I think it looks absolutely dreamy and it is so easy to make!

  • 1/3 of a banana
  • Splash of OJ
  • Heaping spoonful of Greek Yogurt (I prefer Chobani)
  • Fistful of frozen berries
  • Drip of honey
  • Blend
  • Done!
Mmm…oh, and don’t ask me where the cat is. He is MIA on this beautiful Mental Monday.
About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Around the House, Recipe Book and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Just Another Mental Monday

  1. Hi Emily, I use basically any shampoo as long as it doesn’t have silicones in it (Dimethecone, etc) right now I’m using Aveda Rosemary Mint. Then I use Fructis conditioners that also don’t have any silicones, and finish with Aussie Ausome Mouse…the texture is kind of strange, but it works well! I loosely follow the ‘Curly Girl’ method…shoot me an email if you would like more details!

  2. ps – the smoothie looks great to me!

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

