Orange You Glad?

So, I owe you some progression shots of my free spray on tan I got just over a week ago…onward with the embarrassment!

In some light, I looked like I had a pretty awesome tan for a typically “lily white” girl (I read that over on Dwelling & Telling and it’s pretty much the best description of my blindingly pale skin I have ever heard. So I’m stealing it)! :p

In other light, I was Oompa Loompa orange.

And in all light, my hands were cheese-ball orange:

AAAAHHH!!! (That pic is blurry as all get up and I apologize for that but aren’t you shaking a little, too?)

Then, after the one week was up (a spray tan is supposed to last you a good solid week – which mine did) I began to peel.

Excuse me?

Isn’t this tan F-A-K-E? I know I’m new to the game and all but…really?

The sections that rubbed off after towel drying myself from the shower were next to normal lily white areas making it look as if I had giant, lightly colored birthmarks all over my body.

Oui.

Luckily, the orange is now long gone and the patchwork of colors on my skin is far less noticeable so I am no longer frightening small children and animals. VERDICT: I will probably never pay for a spray tan…ever.

PS Stay tuned – there is much more excited stuff about to be blogged. We have been busy bees here in the Boyle household! Well, 2 out of 4 of us:

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in My Boys, Product Review, Rochester and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Orange You Glad?

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

