Sunkissed and Fancy Free

I don’t know if you’ve heard of the Krazy Coupon Lady or not but…she’s awesome!

My girlfriend came into my office at work yesterday with some krazy talk about free sunless tanning but we’d have to act fast b/c it EXPIRES APRIL 30TH.

“No way,” I say.

“Yes, way – Krazy Coupon Lady. Em, it’s FREE.”

Long story short, she was telling the truth. The Krazy Coupon Lady has a “Freebies” page and just so happens to have posted about free sunless tanning. I was hesitant but it was F-R-E-E!

Why shouldn’t I go? Wasn’t sunless tanning something I was considering for our October nuptials? Wouldn’t it be smart to test it out before hand? Isn’t free better than paying $25 now and $35 later?

Uh, yes.

So I went; as nervous as a 5 year-old leaving her mother on the first day of Kindergarten.

And these are the results as soon as I got home:

Holy pale-ness, right? Well, that was still dark enough to get me excited! Let’s take a closer look:

Still a little pasty. How about 4 hours later? Just before I jumped in the shower? Different story:

I’m smiling, sure, but I was FREAKING out. And not b/c Eddie looks like he’s dead, either. Can you see the color of my face!?

Well, I may have scrubbed a little too harsh in the shower b/c I’m back to the color of the first photos…with the exception of my left hand…which is orange…which we aren’t discussing…

They told me at Golden Tans that the color “sets” for 12 hours and I’m about to hit the hay. So I’ll be back tomorrow with an update! Stay tuned! :)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Friends, Product Review, Rochester and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunkissed and Fancy Free

  1. Pingback: Orange You Glad? |

  2. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

