Book Order Wedding Post

Yay, amazon.com delivery! :)

You may or may not know this but I’m slightly obsessed with amazon.com (Jer and I are even registered there for crying out loud). So this is about to turn into a kinda sorta wedding post.

The first thing I knew I wanted to include in our wedding was a candy bar. Exhibit: Amy Atlas. Then I found this book:

Yes, please! I want to make every recipe in the entire book! Well…maybe not licorice. Blech…

And b/c if you order 1 thing from amazon.com you have to order 3 (hello, super saver shipping!), I also ordered this:

And this:

I am SO excited about Kelly Cutrone’s book! I love her and when I saw this, my searching to reach my $25 goal was over. I read the first few pages and I can’t wait until my next bath for some quality tub reading. :)

Have you read any good books lately? I’m trying to read at least 1 a month and I’m almost failing my goal for March! Here’s what I’ve finished so far:

January:

So fun to see a guide for women back when my Grandmother was my around my age.

February:

A lot of this book I’d have to agree with – some of the items listed (such as a signet ring) I didn’t know I needed to have until I read about them and looked them up. The hunt continues…

I read this one in one session of tub time. ;) Fun, quick read and a great uplifter!

March:

Okay, okay, these aren’t very difficult reads – I’ll give you that but when you’re only designated reading time is in the tub, you can get really wrinkly really fast! And I haven’t actually finished Homer’s Odyssey – tub time has been sparse this month! The Jer-Bear got this for me for Christmas b/c the cat on the cover reminded him of a little critter found running around these parts…

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

