Happy Pi Day!

Hello, fellow Nerds and Nerd Lovers! Today is Pi Day (3/14) and while I couldn’t celebrate at 1:59, you better believe this girl went home after aerobics class and baked a pie!

A triple berry pie using this recipe for the filling (minus the blueberries plus blackberries and Stevia instead of sugar…you know, to counter all the delicious butter) and this recipe (doubled) for the crust.

Mmmm…the crust recipe says to let it chill for 4 hours to overnight. Pffft – who has that kind of time to think ahead? Mine chilled for about 30 minutes and came out delicious. No lie, it didn’t brown very well, that could be the lack of chilling or it could be the fact that I used “Light” butter. It could have stayed in the oven a little while longer but I could see the berries in the “Pi” hole (heehee) and they were looking dry (looks were VERY deceiving) and I’m impatient. A combination of all of these things probably factored into the non-brown crust. Who knows. It was still yummy. :)

PS I also got a fun gift in the mail today that I’ll be gifting to the Jer-Bear the morning after our wedding! Intrigued? I wish I could tell! ;)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Recipe Book, Wedding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Pi Day!

  1. briarrose says:

    So cute. Yummy, yummy berries.

  2. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

