March Madness

No…I am not a basketball fan and I haven’t been since I won the award for “Best Effort” at the end of my 7th grade modified basketball season. (There is a reason short girls don’t play ball).

The madness I am referring to was happening outside of my window all day yesterday:

MADNESS!!!

Dear Snow,

Yesterday you let it rain. I saw my daffodils breaching the soil once the rain melted you away. That was blissful. Blissful. I do love you but please…go away.

I’m ready for rain and flowers…

…and the feel of soil between my fingers…

…green grass and sunshine…

…and when the smell of lilacs lingers.

Bring on the pastels in our wardrobes, the sandals on our feet…

…I am ready for Spring, Snow, please admit defeat.

Love Always,

Emily

P.S. All of these photos were taken by me in my personal garden…and, Snow, I can’t see them again until you go away. Thank you.
About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Rochester, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March Madness

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

