Around the House

So Jer and I haven’t been conquering many big projects around these here parts recently thanks to a little event we have coming up called our wedding but we are keeping up with our duties as home owners and working on little projects here and there.

On Saturday, we decided it was time to give the TV a lift. It went from this:

To this:

Thanks to this:

While the kids did this:

And then I cleaned out these:

And organized this:

Thrilling stuff I know. And, yes, that is my medicine cabinet paired down. Actually, it’s my medicine cabinet and make-up bag cleaned out and organized to only what I use most frequently. The big empty space in the closet usually stores extra towels…I guess I need to go do some laudry. ;) I also organized our game closet but that took a hot second since everything is nicely organized in there all the time.

Why the sudden urge to clean out my closets? I’ve decided that each weekend I’m going to choose a room to pull everything out of, clean, throw away and organize the bejeezus out of it then put it back together until I’m done with the whole house. In this case it was the downstairs bathroom and the hall – bonus for getting 2 in one weekend!

So what went down in your homes this weekend?

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Around the House, My Boys. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Around the House

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

