2010: A Year in Review

JANUARY:

February:

  • We went snowboarding for the first time
  • We got engaged!
  • Took a long weekend road trip through 3 states to tell everyone about it.
  • Celebrated Eddie’s birthday (or 4-year adoption date, whatever)
  • Jerry turned 27
  • My sister and BIL brought up the twins
  • Tiled our bathtub!
  • Wedding Dress Shopping Try #1

March:

  • Edited my sister Cate’s headshot
  • Cate was on BIG LOVE! (Season 4, Episode 8)
  • Successfully grew my first Amaryllis
  • Finished tiling our bathtub
  • Started a Big Girl job

April:

  • Easter in Long Island
  • Turned 25!
  • Went to Chuck E. Cheese’s with two 1.5 year olds and 5 adults
  • My BFF from Michigan, Amanda, came to visit with her hubs!

May:

June:

  • I joined Weight Watchers Online
  • Jerry and I “ran” our 1st 5K
  • I gave Jerry is first at home haircut since his Mom did
  • We find, confirm and book our wedding location!
  • Attend Mates of State concert and Red Wings game
  • TriptoIreland! (Which I never finished posting about – whoops)!

July:

  • July 4th at the H’s (Sarah, Dan, Abigail and Emalyn’s)
  • Made a 6-layer rainbow cake
  • Adopt Quinn
  • Spend a weekend at the biggest, most amazing “cottage” in the Adirondacks
  • Finally figure out what haircut works for me
  • Visit from my Aunt, Uncle and Cousins plus Red Wings game
  • Start working on bathroom #2
  • Trip to Ohio

August:

  • Back to the Future at Highland Park
  • Mini-Golf and Go-Carts
  • 5th Annual Clam Bake at Mom and Tony’s
  • Where I break my DSLR!
  • Weekend at Jason’s in Philadelphia (Marla makes an appearance!)
  • My company’s Summer Bash

September:

  • Labor Day at Dad and Jackie’s (Zach comes, too!)
  • Wedding Dress Shopping Try #2
  • Trip to CT to see the best cousin on Earth, Linda
  • Promotion from writer to producer!
  • 2 Girlfriend’s birthdays!

October:

  • Abigail & Emalyn turn 2
  • Jerry & I hold our 4th Annual Cider Tasting
  • Pumpkin picking at a pumpkin patch!
  • Pumpkin carving
  • First Halloween costume: Sophia from the Golden Girls (at work)
  • Second Halloween costume: Ramona Flowers to Jer’s Scott Pilgrim
  • Jason visits for Halloween

November:

  • Make homemade pumpkin seeds
  • Wedding Dress Shopping Try #3
  • 1 of our 2 50′ Pine Trees gets chopped down
  • Thanksgiving/Dad’s 50th Birthday at Dad and Jackies
  • Uncle Chris flies in for Thanksgiving/Dad’s Birthday from Ireland!
  • Cate flies in from LA for Thanksgiving/Dad’s Birthday!
  • Wedding Dress Shopping Try #4
  • Steelers vs. Bills with Jer and friends!

December:

I actually still have to share half of December with you! Bah! I’m behind but for good reason, I promise! Let’s hope 2011 is just as productive as 2010!

Was your year successful, healthy, prosperous even? Do tell!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in A Year in Review, Eventful Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2010: A Year in Review

  1. Jackie McKeating says:

    Emily, you are going to think I am nuts…..I did not realize that the WordPress e-mails i was getting from you. I asked your Dad and he said he didn’t know, so I kept deleting them as SPAM. I accidently opening your newest one and low and behold it’s you, lol. Thank God, it was a re-cap of all the stuff I missed. I love your blog. Keep ’em coming and I WILL open them this year! haha love, Jackie

    • Miss Em says:

      Hahaha! Jackie, you crack me up! I saw that you had subscribed and was wondering why you had been so quiet! Welcome to the new blog! :)

      -Em

      PS – I used my potato ricer this weekend! LOVE it!

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

