GCCCO: Day 23 & 24

When there is cuteness like this around the house:…it cannot be ignored and it MUST be rewarded!

Thursday, Day 23:Eddie was up first. He puts up with so much from that crazy kitten. He was well overdue for some yummy Apple Cranberry Dog Cookies. (Okay, they’re called treats but I used a “cookie” cutter so they count!) If you’re interested, the cookie cutters can be found here.

The batter is SERIOUSLY sticky so the cookies came out looking like the gingerbread had been snacked on and snowed on. Ah, well…Eddie still enjoyed them!

Friday, Day 24:

Unfortunately, all the cat treat recipes I found required a weird fish/meat or catnip. Both of which we do not have. So it looks like there’s an extra round of cookies to go around for the humans!Though it doesn’t quite look like a Chocolate Macaron with Chocolate Ganache filling, it is mighty tasty!

I kinda knew I’d flub up on these so that’s why they were made on Christmas Eve so I wouldn’t have to worry about being upset over such a finicky cookie. That’s what I remember reading anyway, that these are hard to make. Eh. Not so hard but I am hoping that the reason they didn’t turn out exactly right is b/c I didn’t use almond flour. And Martha forgot to say to warm the heavy cream in the filling before adding it to the chocolate so just be sure to read the comments if you make it…the commenters are quite helpful.Okay! Let’s finish this, shall we?!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010, My Boys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

