GCCCO: Day 20 & 21

The Great Christmas Cookie Catch-Up continues!

Monday, Day 20:These are Top 5 easy (ooo, maybe I’ll rate the cookies when I’m done with this nonsense). These S’mores Cookies were really fun to make and would have been even more fun if I hadn’t accidentally told Jerry what his awesome Christmas present is and had a fit in the middle of baking, had to call my sister to cry it out b/c I knew she’d react just as emotionally as I did and then laugh at how silly I was being b/c Jerry was still smiling at the awesomeness of his present. But I digress.Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. You should make these cookies. Right now.

Tuesday, Day 21:

Truth: It turns out that 21 days is my limit for having fun while baking cookies daily.

But I pressed on even though I’m a firm believer that you should cease to continue with something when it becomes a job and is no longer an enjoyable activity that you love. Don’t get me wrong, I still love baking…but I will be so happy not to see another cookie in 2011. (Ask me in 2 months if this is still true and I’ll bet I’ve already made another dozen).My neighbor, who has been tremendously benefiting from my Great Christmas Cookie Cook-Off (as have I every time it snows and they snow-blow our driveway), told me once that she can’t accept cookies from me that have powdered sugar on them b/c of a movie she watched where a neighbor was murdered by poison in the powdered sugar on homemade cookies. I don’t think she’ll turn these down. They’re too yummy.

Martha does it again (note to self and/or anyone who wants to get me this – I need it!) with Pfeffernussen. I was over this cookie before I even decided to make it and I was still impressed. It’s like a spicier gingersnap coated in powdered sugar. These might be my new gingersnap. I just decided that now. Give them a try…you may be a convert, too.

Now we just have to figure out how to pronounce it. ;)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010, Recipe Book and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

