GCCCO: Day 18 & 19

This past weekend was filled with excellent cookies. Let’s not waste any time getting to the yumminess.

Saturday, Day 18:Peanut Crisps, thanks to the lovely Martha Stewart (have I told you about my crazy love for this lady yet?), were crispy on the outside and just the right amount of chewy in the middle. They tasted just like peanut brittle but in chewy cookie form. Ugh, I’m drooling again…

Sunday, Day 19:And how could I not love these?! Hot Cocoa Cookies? Please…they had me at hello. They are super sticky so they need to cool a little before you can move them but not before you can start taste testing. ;) They also spread quite a bit which I’m guessing is their reaction to me not firming them up in the fridge first – when I’m ready to bake, I’m ready to bake, damn it! I found that trying to get the marshmallows towards the middle and/or top helps them be less sticky with each other but the melted, crispy marshmallows…not too shabby.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010, Recipe Book and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GCCCO: Day 18 & 19

  1. Pingback: Christmas Challenge: Week 3 – Bake |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

