Snow Fall

‘Tis the season!

I got an e-mail from my eldest sister, Sarah, the other day. She was curious to know how much snow we had here in Rochester. Ha! She always knows how to make me laugh.See the colorful flecks in the top of the picture? I took these photos this morning while getting ready for work from inside the house. There was no way I was heading out there to take photos. I would have had to rush back in and jump back in bed to warm up and then I’d never make it to work b/c my flannel sheets are just too cozy and then I’d be fired for not calling and not showing up and we can’t have that.See the lights buried in the snow? That’s my favorite. :) When we first put the lights on the tree there was no snow on the ground. The very next day we had lake effect snow and it hasn’t stopped since then.

Sarah, I stopped keeping track of the inches when the snow got above my knees. ;)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010, Rochester and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow Fall

  1. Sarah says:

    Soooo….I can’t believe the snow was that deep. We don’t have that much….I hope we get more before Christmas gets here. BTW…..you are saving some of all these cookies for me? Right?

    • Miss Em says:

      Sadly, no! They have been going with me to work so I don’t eat them all while they wait here in the house. I should have been saving them to give as Christmas gifts, though. That would have been a better reason to be spending money on this project! ;)

      Love ya!

      -Emily

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

