GCCCO: Day 9

I was still feeling the need to take it easy on the cookies so I decided to make another cookie I’ve never been fond of but with a new twist. (Sidenote: Is it strange that I’m baking cookies I’m pretty sure that I won’t enjoy?)

Anyway…Great Christmas Cookie Cook-Off: Day 9!Enter Trios (Berry Edition). Jerry made it clear to me about a dozen times before I even decided to make these cookies that he “is not the biggest apricot” fan. So, b/c I heard him every time he dropped the “hint,” I made the Trios with Blackberry, Strawberry and Raspberry.

I was told by a coworker that he had never seen such a cookie and was quite impressed with their presentation. I have to say, I agree! These look so cool if you don’t overfill the little divets (apparently, that takes some practice) and they are really fun to make. I felt like I was in grade school molding clay for an art project.I ended up with only 2 dough balls left so I decided to ask Jerry which his favorite flavors were to make him little individual cups of fruity goodness. That’s when it hit me:Awesome. Jer said he could just taste the peanut butter (let’s be real, there’s not a lot of space in those tiny holes) but that it was just enough and really good! WIN!

Meanwhile, this was happening:He was carrying this piece of evergreen for God knows how long before I realized it. I had been playing with some decorating ideas earlier in the evening using branches we trimmed from our tree and apparently I missed a piece!

Sweet dreams, kiddos!

 

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

