GCCCO: Day 8

So I’m off my chocolately sugar high and back to reality. Today I wanted to bake a cookie that I wouldn’t enjoy so much as everyone else so I could give my waistband a break. Enter: Eggnog Cookies.Before you think I’m saying these cookies aren’t delicious, I need you to take a step back with me. I didn’t think I’d enjoy these cookies b/c I cannot stand eggnog. Having said that, I will NOT bake a batch of anything and not try it. I’m not crazy, okay? ;)

As someone who does not enjoy eggnog at all, I would still eat an eggnog cookie with a nice glass of milk. The reason they made it to my cue of cookies to bake is that the Mr. LOVES eggnog. He loves it lots and I knew these would be special cookies that I would make simply b/c I love him. And that’s what happened……with the exception that the rest of the cookies after this giant one (and 2 regular sized ones that will be tucked into his lunch tomorrow) are going to my coworkers.

If you like eggnog, you will LOVE Eggnog cookies. :)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010, Recipe Book. Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

