GCCCO: Day 7

I’d like to share with you a little story about the word “restraint” and how I don’t have any.But, seriously, could you?! I altered this recipe slightly b/c, like yesterday, I could. I mixed the white, milk and dark chocolate chips again and used almond slices instead of slivers. I don’t even like white chocolate. Chocolately Chocolate Almond Cookies (as I have renamed yet another cookie) are so chewy and perfect…Can I mention for one second that I did extremely well not stuffing my face with cookie dough and fresh baked cookies from the oven UNTIL this batter started turning chocolately?Gosh, I was so proud of myself but it turns out I just hadn’t found my weakness yet. Jerry wasn’t surprised. “Chocolatey chocolate in chocolate? Yeah, I could have guessed that,” was his exact response to me telling him that I’m sure I just finished 5 raw cookies and 2 fresh from the oven and to please don’t leave me alone in the kitchen with this dough.I will only be making these cookies again if I know I can give them away within 5 minutes of baking them, otherwise, I will go into sugar shock and die of chocoholism.To make things completely clear for you: these are the best cookies I have ever tasted.

Thank you, Jamie. :)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010, Recipe Book and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GCCCO: Day 7

  1. Pingback: GCCCO: Day 11 & 12 |

  2. Pingback: GCCCO: Day 15 |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

