The Chosen One

Of course, I’m referring to our Christmas tree. :) We got a hot tip from a friend to head over to Wilbert’s in Webster. Holy heck…Thankfully, we remembered to measure how big a tree we could fit in our living room before heading out. We determined that Jerry is the perfect gage for optimal tree height.

Saving $5 was never more difficult…for Jerry. ;)In my defense, he didn’t want need me to help. So I stayed out of the way until I could be more useful.So. Cold. But. So. Happy. :)My little trooper! If this girl can bring home a tree, any car can bring home a tree. I’m sure of it!

Turns out we picked a pretty crooked tree and had to deal with that nonsense when we got home but it was and IS so worth it!No tree skirt yet but give me a few days…I did manage to snap a quick shot of Quinn tonight during the single minute he stopped running around the house like a mad man. This is Quinn’s first Christmas EVER so he’s having lots of new experiences and I was really glad to capture this photo.Adorable! Now only if I could get Eddie to hang out sweetly by the tree…I may have to get an extra comfy tree skirt. ;)

I hope everyone is getting in the holiday spirit – no matter what holiday you celebrate!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010, Rochester and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Chosen One

  1. Pingback: 2010: A Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

