GCCCO: Day 6

OMG I’m in love. Again.You’re drooling, aren’t you? And you don’t even know what you’re looking at yet! Don’t be ashamed, they are that good. I assure you.

Epicurious calls them Triple-Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies, I like to call them C4O Cookies. Count with me, please:

  1. White
  2. Milk
  3. Dark

3 types of chocolate chips in these bad boys! I used dark instead of semi-sweet b/c, well, why not? And I also swapped out dried cranberries for fresh ones b/c I had them on hand. Now, I’m not usually a white chocolate fan (I just find it’s too sweet) but this:…had me drooling. YUM.

I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about the cranberries (fruit – good, cookies – great, fruit in my cookies – nasty crap; a moderation of one of my favorite comics) but they are perfect. They were exactly what the cookie needed to take it from a good cookie to an amazing cookie.

Another win for the 25 Days of Christmas Cookies! Well done, Epicurious, well done.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010, Recipe Book and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GCCCO: Day 6

  1. Pingback: GCCCO: Day 15 |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

