GCCCO: Day 2

Mmm…Day 1 was so yummy, I could hardly wait to get home for baking day 2!

For December 2nd, please welcome…Lemon Whips! AKA Lemon Cool Whip Cookies. Jerry wasn’t a fan of the Brown BS Shorties but he couldn’t help but dip into these!

They are so sticky and delicious while forming the drops, I forgot to take any pictures until the first batch was coming out of the oven! Seriously, use 3 spoons just for getting the batter to the pan. You’ll need every one of them (this will also keep you from having an excuse to lick your fingers between each batch to get the citrusy batter off of you – trust me, that alone is an accomplishment). 1 spoon to scoop the dough from the original bowl, spoon 2 to scrape the dough off of spoon one into your powdered sugar bowl and spoon 3 is for tossing the powdered sugar onto the batter ball.PHEW! And these were my “take it easy” cookies! I can’t remember the last time I used boxed anything to make a recipe but these are seriously addictive and cakey (I had 3 before they even hit the serving plate – shh).

*sigh* The Great Christmas Cookie Cook-Off may be the best idea I’ve ever had. :)

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Christmas 2010 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GCCCO: Day 2

  1. Kelly says:

    Glad you like them! YUM!

    Cheers,
    Kelly

  2. Miss Em says:

    Gah! Kelly! Love your blog! I don’t comment often (I’m usually following on Google Reader) but yours is one I don’t miss! Everything you post is drool worthy – especially the recipes you come across! This is the first I actually tried but I have tons saved in my “To-Do” file that are courtesy of Design Crush. :)

    Thanks so much for stopping by!

    -Emily

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

