First Snow

So, I’m not exactly new to this blogging thing. I’m actually sort of a failure.

I had a good thing going there for awhile then totally CRASHED once I got a big girl job. (Sayonara, retail!) My job does take up a lot of my time but I really enjoyed being able to share the everyday with friends and family who I don’t get to see as often as I’d like so things are about to change.The old blog was more about what was happening to our house than us and I think I’m going to change that (and, no, Jerry’s not going to like that so we’ll keep him out of it for now). ;)Today was the first snow of the season. I LOVE the first snow of the season. LOVE IT. There is always an amazing day waiting for me on the first day of snow. True, I prefer it happens a little closer to Christmas but today’s light dusting was just what I needed to pull me out of my current day-to-day ho-hum-ness. You follow?Today I had a good day at work and will spend the evening having drinks with a few good friends. Knowing that the next 9 days (oh, yeah!) will be jam packed with fun activities that I know with be well deserving of documentation, I decided to start anew and show you all how life is in Rochester, According To Boyle.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in First Snow and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

