Thrifty Girl

It’s been quite awhile since I’ve stomped into one of my favorite thrift stores but nothing was stopping me this weekend!

Let’s take a peek at what I found!

I’m going to start with an item that I purchased without knowing exactly what I’d do with it (which usually is a no-no):

I love dogwood flowers. Maybe it’s b/c of the large and lovely tree in my front yard, maybe it’s not…but mostly it is. And this dish was just too pretty to pass up!

The following vase I reasoned I could use at our wedding to hold lollipops, flowers, licorice (or not) and JB bit.

Plus, who doesn’t love a good piece of milk glass? And can I please give you some advice? I never buy a piece of milk glass for more than 3 smackers. Never. This one just made it under the mark!

I got the triplets at 2 different stores, all three together cost under 5 bucks and these could also work on a candy buffet at a wedding…who knows?!

Now, the following, ahem, artwork, ahem, will be taken apart so that I can use the frames for my own art project…you know, if I ever get to it.

Or do you love the stitch work and overly dried flowers? Think I should keep it? :p (They actually photographed a lot nicer than they actually are…thought I’d put that out there).

I got a few other items as gifts and I know one of the recipients actually reads the blog (heeheehee, do you know who you are?!) so I can’t post them now. And let’s be honest, I’ll probably forget to post them after I gift them.

PP Find anything good in your local hunts? Do you have a specific store you have to go to for the best finds? Spill!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Rockin' Rochester, Wedding Bells and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

