Ode To ROC City

I do love Rochester. Days like this past Saturday remind me why.

Driving to the Lilac Festival (oh yeah) we happened to pass some of my favorite houses in the city.

Let us begin:

I have dreamt of purchasing and renovating this house for YEARS. Someone else did it for me (but they didn’t do as good a job as I would have – just sayin’).

Man, I really need to work on my drive-by shooting skills! I just love this house. Doesn’t it look like it belongs in the Irish countryside?

Ooo…I’m getting better! And, ooo, look at that green! Look beyond the poor landscaping at the house – sometimes you can’t get everything right, okay?

It’s a shame to have to show this one so small. :( This is one of my favorite houses in the whole city and it’s not even the typical house style that I like. I’ve been watching the slow progression over the past few years of its renovation and the owners have done an amazing job! The garden is even filling in nicely!

A house in Brighton gets you a little more privacy and quite a bit more yard.

And just before we waited in line at the stop light for 10 minutes and I forgot all about taking pictures, I snapped this one. This is actually a new construction but they did such a good job – it blends in with the neighborhood perfectly.

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed a little tour of some of my favorite Rochester Casas!

PP Got a picture of your favorite house in your neighborhood? Is it yours?!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Rockin' Rochester and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ode To ROC City

  1. Dad says:

    English?

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

