Work It Out: Schwinn-g!

The bullet has been bit.

We have been playing with the idea of having the Mr. and I become a one car household and I’d like to introduce you to Step 1:

Please keep in mind that I fully understand baggy clothes and cropped pants make me look bigger and shorter, respectively.

Back to my original story, I figure that biking to work is a win-win.

It’s just over 4 miles each way so not only will I be getting a workout, I’ll be saving money on gas, wear and tear to my car and if I sell the car if I get comfortable enough to ride my bike to work every day Jer and I will save on a car payment, insurance and driveway space…which, duh, is most important.

I plan on keeping track of my progress on my free RunKeeper App for my iPhone and working up to biking to work.

So today I started with almost 2.5 miles and managed to keep a 12.46 mph pace. I figure that’s not too bad for my first go at it.

And always remember, safety first!

PP Yes, I am a poser. Get used to it. And do we think I can stick to this work out? I’m hoping yes but my track record isn’t so hot…:

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Work It Out and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Work It Out: Schwinn-g!

  1. Dad says:

    Are you still keeping track of the last workout routine? You are going to get really good at this track-keeping thing, you know. I hope you stick with it…

    • Miss Em says:

      If by the last workout routine you mean rollerblading…that didn’t last long b/c of the rain. If you’re referring to P90X, that ended a LONG time ago. :

  2. Pingback: 2010: A Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

