Garden Nails

Since we’re on the topic, I thought I’d share a little trick I taught my Mom this weekend.

Dirty, muddy, garden nails are no fun.

Not to mention a pain in the butt to clean!

Mom does the dishes to get most of the dirt our from under her nails but I don’t think doing chores is the way I want to celebrate the fact that I just gardened for the first time this Spring.

No, no, no, no, no.

It came to me in a vision, as if an anvil came from the sky and squashed me to the ground.

Makes sense doesn’t it?!

Toothpicks are the perfect size to get under your nails and aren’t sharp but nicely rounded so you don’t hurt yourself! (Which is something I always consider when trying something new b/c I’m always the one to do so).

Just thought you’d like to know. :)

PP Have any garden tips you want to share with me? Spill it! I’m a novice and love getting advice!

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Garden Shmarden! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Garden Nails

  1. kris says:

    wow nice info..
    i never enjoying myself cleaning my nail after working i the garden..
    i usually brushed my fingernails with an used toothbrush..

  2. Miss Em says:

    I used to use a bristle brush from Earth Theraputics but it never seemed to get the job done. This just works SO much better!

    -Miss Em

    PS Welcome to The Purple Peach! :)

  3. Pingback: 2010: A Year in Review |

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

