Book Report: She’s Come Undone

Let me clear one thing up – I am a crier.

She’s Come Undone made me cry SO hard. As in, so hard that I couldn’t come back to it for days b/c I had to be in the mood to cry before I could pick it up again.

Yes, in the mood. Doesn’t that happen to every woman? Just me?

Anywho, I read I Know This Much Is True in high school, a bit ambitious but that’s how I roll, so when I saw this on the bookshelf of my local thrift store (which, might I add I am SHOCKED that it was there in the first place!) I didn’t hesitate to pick it up. I think maybe rereading I Know This Much Is True may need to happen sometime this year as well.

It took me way longer than I’d like to admit to finish it. Remember when I said I had to be in the mood to cry to pick it up? I wasn’t kidding.

So sad but so well written that you find yourself aching for the main character to pick herself up and carry on. The book actually made me pick myself up a little and dig a little deeper for job opportunities and really made me feel bad about feeling bad about myself. :( There are starving kids in Africa! And Precious! (And, honey, you know I cried at that movie!)

But the ending? The last few pages? They made me so happy.

VERDICT: Read it. Period.

About Miss Em

I'm Emily, he's Jerry. Newly wed but long together, homeowners since 2006, one child in cat form.
This entry was posted in Book Report. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Report: She’s Come Undone

  1. I love your review on She’s come undone.

    Congrats for digging deeper for job opportunities, I am picking up the book. Hopefully it will inspire me as well.

    I’m looking forward to seeing more of your great postings.

What are you thinking? I would love to hear from you!

